Constitution of the Governing Body

The college shall be managed by a regularly constituted Governing Body. The composition, functions and other conditions pertaining to the Governing Body shall be as prescribed in the Regulations



The constitution of the Governing Body of a college shall be:

1 Chairman – A technical expert either an entrepreneur or an industrialist or an educationist of repute    

2 to 5 – Members to be nominated by the Registered Society / Trust

6 & 7 – Two eminent professionals from the area of Engineering & Technology

8 & 9 – Two academicians of excellence.

10 – University Nominee

11 – Member Secretary – Principal (ex-officio)


The term of the members, except the ex-officio member, shall be three years.

Meeting and its Venue

The Governing Council shall meet at least twice a year.  All such meetings shall be held within the respective college campus.  In the absence of the Chairman, the members can elect a pro-term Chairman from amongst the members present for that meeting.  It shall be the responsibility of the Member Secretary to ensure that the meetings are held regularly and keeps record.


The quorum for the meeting shall be 50% of the total members of the Governing Council.


The Governing Council besides being the supreme administrative authority of the college, shall have the following additional functions:

  • To monitor the academic and other related activities of the college
  • To consider the recommendations of the Staff Selection Committee
  • To consider the important communications, policy decisions received from the University, Government, AICTE/ PCI, etc.
  • To monitor the students and faculty development programmes
  • To implement  the recommendations of the Governing council
  • To pass the annual budget of the college.
  •  To approve the income and expenditure of the college annually.